Amethyst stalactite

in #handmade6 years ago (edited)

Amethyst stalactites are extremely beautiful. Look at those rainbows in the crystal. The front is polished and the back is not. This piece was made by me wire wrapped in copper and then oxidized into an antique finish. This took quite some time to wire wrap but I am pleased with the outcome. Sometimes it takes a day to make a piece, days, or weeks depending on if I’m in a creative block or not. I honestly love wire wrapping but sometimes I may need a week or two break. At least after I take a break I feel my wire wraps come out better. Do you guys/gals get creative block when wire wrapping as well? ))615C91AF-3FEF-424A-8B66-1BA95000724A.jpeg945EF232-5270-40D2-8A76-F9E9177591EB.jpeg36B9120A-49B3-418E-A5BB-3FF9153876DF.jpeg

Sort:  

oo wow i havent seen an amethyst stalactite before, that looks awesome with the copper x

yes, they are pretty amazing. There’s a rather large ones and small one.

Great job. Beautiful Amethyst.

I'm just in awe at your ability. I wrap a few of my polished stones but nothing like you do! Beautiful!

Thank you so much! @hethur240 It was never that way. You do not want to see my first ones 3 years ago. I’m honestly learning everyday! =)

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Aloha fellow crafter, i just wanted to let u know that im nkw following u and im going to add u to my newest blog to help u get more follwers and support 🌺 i hope that we can both learn from each other and keep crafting alive and strong . Thank u for sharing

Thank you kindly. I will definitely check it out soon. Followed you =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66