little mermaid

in #handmade6 years ago

lwZLYh-EWI0.jpg

Hi, guys!
Today I will talk about one of my works, which was made on the basis of
the my illustration.

q5hhnJ4QUr0.jpg

I like to draw fairy-tale characters, and then it's very interesting to embody them in reality.

Unfortunately, there is only one photo of the process, the rest are not preserved.
Here's a mermaid tail:

_nfpS_QEFPs.jpg

The body, tail and arms were decided to be made of linen cloth, and the face and whale of self-hardening clay by JOVI.

I stuffed the mermaid's body with lavender and small sea pebbles - by the way, it turned out very nice to the touch. And why not - we have this good on the shore enough, and the future owner of the little mermaid can thus be closer to the sea :-)

JjYtIz5JJB4.jpg

The most difficult was sticking hair ... I made them out of threads of mulina and glued on super glue beams directly to the clay head. The process is long, sticky and smelly))) but the result I was satisfied.
So, a week later (probably for so long, because I did not hurry), my little mermaid is ready. It did not turn out the way it was in the picture, but I like it)

2La2aHoDeuI.jpg

qIkWMxnz2RA.jpg

There are two other mermaids of other colors In the plans, well, in fact, this occupation has captured me so much that ideas and plans are now swarming in my head)))

Sort:  

This is amazing! And I love seeing the process. I could just dive in.

Thank you! :-)

This is gorgeous. Looking forward to seeing a tutorial on how you do your beautiful work!!!

Thank you! I just wanted to describe the creation process in detail on a new mermaid)

She is so beautiful, @kaganovic ! So pretty !! I love how her hair turned out and that she's filled with stones from the sea <3 What a lovely princess * __ *

upvotes and resteems

Thank you sooo much!!

She looks so pretty <3 Amazing work!

This is amazing! I love it. Very creative

ohh, thank you! :-)

That little mermaid is so cute!!

I found your post through @scrawley's Pay it Forward Contest entry :)

Thank you very much! :-)

This is amazing, I love the detail you put into the work. Mermaids have been an all time fascination for me. :D

So beautiful! I love your work very much. This is my first time on your blog. I certainly look forward to seeing more!

Cool idea. She looks so peaceful.

This is all adorable!! I love the illustration and figurine's nice materials. The color really reminds me of sea. I hope to see some of your process in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65