Moving day mayhem

in #handyman5 years ago

It was moving day for my mother-in-law(ish). We had her and a cat stay over last night and they were up and at it this morning. I had basement walls to frame this morning (and tomorrow morning too). The freelance is working ok so far.

We got this really great sectional couch from the people who lived in the condo before my mom-in-outlaw got her condo. We had to be there to get it before the movers. She was supposed to get her keys at noon and told us to be there at 1, as the movers were coming at 2.

So, we left the job halfway through the day and made it there at 12:55. Punctual and everything! The catch was, that the lawyer didn't do something and everything got held up. There were no keys. We had to wait until about 2 before we got in there. At that point there were movers, a phone company rep and helpers. It was a gong show.

We did manage to get the couch out... and it is nice! I am not sure if my place is big enough for this mammoth couch, but we shall see in the coming days. I got it in the garage until I find a bit of time to move a bunch of stuff around.

Regarless... I am exhausted from framing a basement, moving a couch and then going over to help with the move. It has been a long day.

More great stories tomorrow ;)

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84