You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock City Tennessee Walkthrough and Happier People #173

in #happierpeople7 years ago

This is a touching post, and wonderful that you are willing to share your personal feelings with us all! I think you are quite lucky to be able to release your tears and sadness.. whenever it happens to come.. That is the best moment to let them go.. the moment they arise!

I was trained not to release my sadness by my late stepfather who was very strict, and i simply wasn't allowed to get upset and angry without being punished.. Nowadays it is a rare occasion when I am able to cry.. but when it DOES come i always feel SO happy even whilst I am crying in pain, because i know it is finally coming out.

What you write about here links in SO well the the post I wrote last night. It's all about emotional intelligence.. Mainly it is about self awareness, good decision making, and allows for effective self management, and real intimate emotional relations with others.

We weren't given a rule book in life to manage our feelings, and now more than ever i think we need to understand and learn some tricks to help us to live in the world with our hearts open.

This post isn't too long, and I think you might find this one interesting!

https://steemit.com/psychology/@eco-alex/do-you-know-what-your-eq-is-learn-about-emotional-intelligence-and-why-you-need-it-is-this-the-path-to-inner-peace-success-and

Sort:  

Alex I appreciate you sharing your experience here and reading the post I wrote! I will take a look at your post now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73