Happiness vs Pure JoysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #happiness6 years ago

Saw a video by Will Smith about finding your own happiness and this is my take on that.

Everybody wants to be happy. It's not a bad thing tho. It's actually easy.. Go get yourself some ice cream! I know that works for my mom.

I think a lot of people don't get it. Most of us are all about the "Pursuit of Happiness", what make me/you/us happy.

For me, I think what really matters is having pure joy and contentment that comes from above. Knowing that my inner state is not based on my career, feelings, situations, circumstances, wealth, success and the list goes on and on.. (AKA "The Bucket list")

I know a guy who can still smile, sing his heart out and have pure joy and contentment, inside a dark, creepy, smelly, underground prison, and even wrote some books about it.

At the end of the day, our happiness will fade, we become empty again and we all go back to that same cycle. I wish we could all just start to appreciate the blessings and be content of the things and the relationships we have.

Not everyone wants to be happy too you know.. I just wanna rest and have peace of mind from all these mandatory adulting. heheheWILL.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @danethelion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57