Worry worry worry

in #happiness6 years ago

good_1.png

I have been thinking about how much time and energy I spend worrying. Maybe i have been worrying about how much I worry :P

The problem with worrying is that it takes me away from the current moment, away from what I am enjoying and into fear. I worry about losing the things I love, not doing enough, what I said, how I said it etc... There is always something to worry about. But I also have realized that it is all a big scary fantasy. Most of the things i fear will never happen, and if they do worrying ahead of time does not seem to make it better.

So I will now use worry as a way to show me where my mind is heading, and as soon as I start to worry i will turn my thoughts around. If I will use my imagination i might as well use it to create something amazing :)

xoxo
@joyglider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74