You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobel Laureate Daniel Kahneman tells us a few things on the way to the happiness direct from the lab.🌏

in #happiness6 years ago

Thank you for your enlightening post. Honestly I really would buy the 10 cent tennis ball when. My mind works like that. I like "the big picture."

Professor Kahneman has a great conclusion:

stop thinking about what your life will look like and live happily just like a rich person. System 2 should not harm the system in the sense of happiness.

I live in South Korea where I see thousands of faces in any given day. Forty years ago the nation was in poverty but there was a joy in simple things. Today the economy is strong but happiness may be one of the worst in the world with high suicide rates and low birth rates. There is an urge to succeed and no incentive to appreciate what we already have.

Thank you for sharing your honest insight. Personally our family is very happy and thinking about money doesn't make any of us a bit happier.

Thanks for the time, creativity, thoughtfulness and honesty you put into this post.

Peace

Sort:  

I know.
south Korea has a really big issue with happiness
I read that some of the North Korean that came to the south say that it's better living in the south on the physical way but they miss the simple things in north Korea

Thanks for the great comment it's really important to me :)

Thank you for sharing your honest insight. Personally our family is very happy and thinking about money doesn't make any of us a bit happier.

You are strong,
It is very difficult to go against the tide

It is my wife who keeps me in check. Very important. We work together. Shalom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87