You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobel Laureate Daniel Kahneman tells us a few things on the way to the happiness direct from the lab.🌏

in #happiness6 years ago (edited)

@amiramnoam - Interesting. I always knew that thinking and problem solving had two approaches - more commonly found Intuitive approach and the analytical approach. We were always taught that, as a good leader, we need to have a mix of both.
However, I am surprised to see the same approach to happiness. It is quite interesting to see that happiness results when there is a disconnect from more analytical process. Thanks for this synopsis. I will try to read more of Prof. Kahneman's research.
It is quite a coincidence to see this post about happiness as I am just writing up a post about being content and thankful... Will be ready when I get some more time today. I think that is also relevant for the method 1 - intuition and losing self awareness.
Regards,

@vm2904

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87