You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Hour with @ats-david is Back!

in #happy-hour6 years ago (edited)

It seems I have been living in the deep-Amazon Jungle village Lolzzz.

OK my topic will be the electricity power shortage in Africa especially Nigeria 🇳🇬.

I live in a country that gives like only 4hrs electricity power supply daily.

It makes so many business and even household run on fuel thereby increasing the cost of production/living.

Is there really anything positive one could draw from this?

Sort:  

Absolutely! Here's my positive response to this unfortunate situation...

You could have electricity all day long and be subjected to 24-hour news channels on your television. But luckily for you, you can be out in nature, finding rare gems like fuel, and completely ignoring current events!

How lovely!

Hmmm I think I agree with you on that.
The shortage of light does truly gives us time to explore other things the world has to offer.

OK now my filthy frown has been turned upside-down.

Thanks @ats-david

You're welcome! Anything I can do to help!

Just keep making us smile @ats-david.

So long we are happy, we will continue to have hope.
It is that hope for a better tomorrow that keeps us pushing onward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67