I am going to be an uncle!

in #happy6 years ago

My sister called me today to tell me she is pregnant and that I am going to be an uncle. I'm very excited. We haven't had anything like this in the family to date. My wife and I don't have kids. My wife's family hasn't had any children in recent years. Among our little circle it's the first member of a new generation. All the "children" (us) are in our late 20s to mid 30s.

I'm sharing this here because I needed to shout it out to someone and my sister won't let me. I totally get why. She's worried that something will go wrong. She wants to wait further into the pregnancy before news of this spreads beyond immediate family. I respect that. But that leaves me hanging. I needed to talk about this to someone, anyone, and she told me really early so I have to hold my tongue for a really really long time.

But my Steemit network and my family network have no connection points. So....

I AM GOING TO BE AN UNCLE!!!!! AHHH!!!!!! WOOOOOO!!!!!!!

<Jumps up and down, runs around, dances to no music at all>

There.... needed that.... thank you for your time! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to the club! I've been an uncle since i was 7 and have thoroughly enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59