Memories Can Crank Up Your Vibe

in #happy6 years ago (edited)

men-2425121_1280.jpg

One of my favorite ways to instantly kick up my vibration or happiness-quotient, is by purposely dwelling in great memories in the past.

One might read the above sentence and doubt that would be a good idea.. "I mean, why wouldn't you plan on awesome things to create for your Future".

I recently read 2 humongous books by Andy Shaw,

  • Creating a Bug-Free Mind
  • Using your Bug-Free Mind

They contain great wisdom on shedding the crappy programming about what you believe Reality really is, and how possible it is for you to manifest delicious big things into your life through the quality of your consciousness.

The beginning of the first book, Andy starts you off with simple tools that can instantly, on the fly, turn almost unconsciously-triggered bad moods ( and feelings create the equivalent into your outside world if you stay in them! ) .. into high vibration states.

One of these "tools", is just to simply write a list of 25 great memories. You see, this has a lot to do with the concept of Gratitude. When you go back to your memories and dwell in them with your entire focus, you're expressing gratitude and realizing your life has been really good.

When I wrote my list, I had realized through writing my list, that I had forgotten about so many gifts the Universe has given me in my over 5 decades on this earth. One of them, was having a friend Dave, who I grew up with pretty much, and doing a lot of things with him and my brother as a group. One of them, was building a fort on the roof of a bowling alley building, and just hanging out. We were 12 or 13.

Another was hanging out with Dave listening to brand new Talking Heads or David Bowie at his house on a Saturday night, petting his dog - which always had a mohawk, the poor thing.

Yet another one was hanging out with a woman I was dating while living in Salt Lake a while back, who loved to just get subway sandwiches and bring beer, and talk and eat and drink in my car. She had very simple tastes as a country girl, and was just very fun.

So I heavily condone this simple way of raising your vibrational frequency, and thus causing better, fun stuff to manifest for you without effort.
You can combine this into your current Gratitude List if you already have one.

When the majority of your feelings and thoughts are on stuff you're grateful for, and moreso have vivid sensual connections like your own fun memories, you can only Attract More Circumstances that Match Those Feelings

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58