POSITIVE VIBRATIONS ONLY 2 (THE UNIVERSE IS ON OUR SIDE)

in #happy6 years ago

I truly believe the Universe is on our side and you should get into it too IMG-20181008-WA0007.jpg

So after the last episode where I mentioned that I was lucky to have performed and got the needed exposure that got me to the radio

One of my oldest friends and mentor in this savage industry where its kill or be killed left Lagos(the music business Capital of Nigeria) for the Capital(Abuja) where I reside for a press run, radio tour and a few appearances fromThursday to Monday, we spent time as usual (his manager, him and I) literally day ones and during his radio tour an amazing thing happened. If you remember from Positive vibrations 1 I told you of my decision to do music and honestly seeing this my friend get signed and pursue this dream which dates back to our secondary school (high school) really served as an inspiration to me as he was always there as a confidence surge so fast forward to 2018 right? And one of the puzzles i had been trying to fit which was a certain radio station called soundcity Fm(96.3).
One of the biggest music stations in Nigeria as a whole had launched their radio station and in my own humble opinion have been ruling the airways supreme since their inception. If you also remember I mentioned Payola being the order of the day so I already had a budget in my head for the likely execution of this project but it turned out to be that it was one of the stations my friend was going to for the radio tour, getting there and this OAP we were scheduled to meet actually is all for supporting homegrown (Capital Artists) which I definitely am. I proceeded to leave there with his mail and he told me send him something and to top it all off the most exciting part this OAP doesn't even collect Payola and this would be totally free of charge such act could only be an allignment of my dream with the higher power (God)
Above is the picture of me at the station

The Universe is on on our side bro

Sort:  

The universe is definitely on our side bro and every step we take each day is a big move that pushes us closer to archiving years of our musical dreams. Stay blessed bro. See you soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cant wait my G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55