Here are 4 Ways which Will Keep Your Positive Attitude in Check

in #happy6 years ago

positive thoughts.jpg

“Just be positive.” One sentence from the past which literally drove me crazy. My problem wasn’t refusing to be positive; I just couldn’t figure out how to do it. I thought that the way I feel is the way I have to accept it and live by it. Maybe you think that I am being ridiculous and maybe you think I am talking about you.

Keeping your positive thoughts in place and staying away from negativity is tough and certainly easier said than done. That's why I have for you 4 tips you can use in your life to keep your positive attitude in place and crush negativity.

1# It is about the little stuff

Have you ever aimed at one goal and thought that happiness comes once you achieve it? I have, and I wasn’t happy. It’s important to enjoy the journey, the ups, and downs which you experience along the way. Don’t take your happiness and tied it to one goal. Once you reach it and make this goal a reality, what’s next? You are going to be satisfied for a short period, and then you are going to be on a mission to achieve another one.

Embracing your positivity means to value the little things, those everyday moments when you simply feel happy. Happiness doesn’t come from things or people, or money, it comes from living happily without a reason.

happiness quote.jpg

2# Help those in need

Do you want to know one of the surest ways how to embrace positive thinking? Get out there and help those who need it. I am convinced you can always find at least one to two people who need help, kind words or understanding in a difficult situation.

By using your potential and energy towards other’s needs, you will make a difference, and you’ll feel it. Knowing that we can change someone else’s life is one of the most rewarding experience for personal growth and positive perspective on life.

3# Learn how to control your anger

Being hurt and at the same time letting go is sometimes one of the hardest things we have to do as human beings. I don’t blame you if it challenges you, I feel the same way. But I also know that holding onto anger will poison only you and not the other person.

Every time you get hurt, remember one thing. You can’t control the other person, only the way you chose to respond to it. We all are different, and the action of others doesn’t define you or your life. Anger will never benefit you. It only steals your energy, focus and most importantly, positive vibes. When I am angry, I practice gratitude. It helps a lot to calm me down and see all those positive and valuable things I have in my life.

happy quote .jpg

4# Commit to a tiny progress every day

One of the most valuable lessons I have learned from Tony Robbins (who, BTW, changed my life) was that progress equals happiness. Decide that every day you will do at least one little thing which moves you closer to your goal, whether personal or professional.

Progress is crucial for gaining skills and useful knowledge. Only by expanding your potential and stepping out of comfort zone you’ll grow and improve. Crushing your limits, living without the ceiling above your head, those are the moments you truly know your power and the fact you are limitless.

Thank you for reading. If you find value in this post, please Upvote it, leave a comment and follow me for more awesome and inspiring content.

XoXo
Silvia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59