IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!

in #happybirthday6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians:

Too many things happened in my life lately, that's why I wasn't able to post something on Steemit.

I've just turned 27 yesterday but I am still overwhelmed right now about the unexpected and sweet moments that happened in one day.

In this blog, I just wanted to share how happy I was on my 27th birthday. I've never been into a birthday celebration like that!

Looking back to the old times, A simple birthday cake and a candlelight is enough. My birthdays then used to be the simplest. My family doesn't really celebrate costly birthdays because back then we were living the hardest times of our lives financially. Perhaps, they're the "practical" kind of family.

However, on my birthday, my family made such a difference. They really just did it, (what I least expected to happen).

THE CONNIVANCE:

One morning, I noticed my loveone discreetly talking with my mom. They seemed to be talking about something that I shouldn't know because they would flinch away everytime I stare at them. Then my mom strangely said that I should come home early and must be get dressed well because I had to attend a very special event. So weird.

THE SURPRISE:

My loveone asked me out for a snack on a coffee shop (which I always get into every time I'm stressed out). But by the time we got there, it turned out that we would be checking-in in a luxurious hotel nearby.

I was really wondering what this person was doing. I was blindfolded and guided into a room then saw this:




My love one is the master of surprises!

That very moment I couldn't explain how I felt. I was teary-eyed and jumped like a fool in extreme happiness.

"THANK YOU SO MUCH BABY FOR THE BEAUTIFUL SURPRISE! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. YOU'RE THE ONLY PERSON WHO MAKES ME FEEL EXTRA SPECIAL"

Afterwards, my loveone said that we were going to a restaurant for dinner, only the two of us. As soon as we arrived at Grand Palace Hotel and Restaurant, I puzzled to see a "reserved" long table and chairs. Then I said "I thought its dinner for two."

The surprise master smirked at me then took a phone call to call my parents and entire family to join dinner. This person has connived with them all that time!. They made their way to surprise me and made my birthday worth remembering for.



THANKS FOR DROPPING BY. I WILL APPRECIATE YOUR UPVOTES FOR THIS POST :-)

Sort:  

Happy Birthday!!!

Looks like you had a lot of fun and it's cool that you were surprised twice! :)

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81