Good Old Days

in #happynewyear3 months ago (edited)

On 16th July 2016, while my immediate elder brother, Kay were planning his wedding, my other brother, U was in an accident. He was on a bus that crashed onto the lorry in front of it. Apparently, the lorry was going the same direction as the bus that hit it. It was unclear how the driver managed to run into the lorry as the driver and the two passenger seated closest to him died instantly from their injuries.


My brother was lucky. Or was he? Does it not speak to the absolute selfishness of human being that we consider ourselves lucky when the arrow or bullet kills the person next to us?


Well, my brother got out of that crash with a broken fibula, a dislocated elbow, a couple of broken bones in his left arm and some bruises. He would spend over one year going for surgeries and healing from both the surgeries and his broken bones.


During this time, he could not work so he stayed out of work. I was out of work too so I was able to drive him to his appointments and generally just chill. Somehow, U stumbled on Steemit later in 2017. At first, when he brought it to my attention, I did not take it serious but he kept telling me how nice it was until I swallowed, bait, hook and sinker.


2017 turned out to be one of my most fun year and that's because of Steemit. After crypto currency went into a bear market, engagement on Steemit slowed down most of my friends on here went on to do other things. But I miss it.

#BringBackOurSteemit


Cheers to a New Year.


If you're a Nigerian, you no what not to do. Iffa gree make I bend.

It's @churchboy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70