My last lunch in 2017 and new years eve.

in #happynewyear6 years ago (edited)

Hello! fellow stemians, yesterday was a very special day for me and I wanted to share my moments with you all.
A friend of mine invited us to his apartment and he prepared for us an amazing lunch, I would like to share with you a couple of pictures that I took my self
imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-oVZppTAPnA.jpg

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-TMeTgVlTAjMxI.jpg

Since I study abroad far away from my family and friends, it was an amazing feeling being around really good friends, i felt like I am home again.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-ANLwrmbxmBcOK4.jpg

nothing more fulfilling than being around good people whom you can always count on, no matter what they will be always for you, and they will have your back.
we spent the day enjoying our meal, talking about life, goals and new year resolutions :), and I end up telling them about steemit, explaining and encouraging them to join and to invite their friends to be part of this great community.

Belgrade is known as the city that never sleeps and the world’s nightlife capital, and as they say In Belgrade, every night is Friday night :). so in the evening, we decided to to go to the city center to watch the big celebration.
the vibes and the energy were amazing, the people were so friendly. We listened to one of the most famous Serbian singers in the Balkans "Aca Lukas". The show was amazing, everybody was dancing and singing so loud.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-j2uaD8MWsCM.jpg

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-iXxxaLvIPRU5r.jpg

image-0-02-04-baccbdf98e6af134e197ed3016b3b14df4dc89ede0796b840e0eec5e7fcee1d2-V.jpg

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-iv3LFBH1Fj.jpg

Around midnight fireworks started to light up the sky. The sky was so colorful and bright, I have included a video where you can share this moment with me as you were there.

I would like to thank you all for spending your time reading my post. Wish you all the best, and happy new year for you all and your families.

Sort:  

looks like you had a good time. Keep on having nice time in 2018 as well and steem up Man :D

Hi! I'm an OCD curator and I want to nominate this post to our daily compilation. This could get you more attention to your blog and maybe some extra votes. Reply if you accept.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

@ocd I accept your offer, thanks for offering me to share my post, and I have followed you as well.

Great post hadi. I like when a post and photos are unique. I wish you success here.

Thanks for the motivation :)

Congratulations @hadialhendi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43