Sort:  

Tags are keywords, hashtags are keywords with the # sign in front and they essentially do the same thing. We want to make sure our posts are put in front of those who are on that relevant topic.

So if my post is about helping by providing post promotion to 900+ followers for free, I want my post to show up in front of those who are looking for:

  1. Free
  2. Promotion
  3. Resteem

Since this is a community, I want to look for existing tags where I can find my audience such as: free, freesteem, resteem, promo-steem

Now I'd like to add my own unique tag so people can easily find all my posts on free promotion: free-promote, promote-free, steem-free, happy-free-promo, etc.

This can be a little confusing, so tell me if something doesn't make sense.

Excellent points! Thank-you. I'll need to look up the relevant tags and use them from now on.

You're most welcome, @happyme.

I'll be waiting for your next listing service. :)

TAGPOSTSCOMMENTSPAYOUT
free8,8068,35061,000
freesteem1,05719,51119,000
market16,4313,684169,000
promo-steem7,79422,381313,000

Based on those numbers, I think it is worth using those tags as well as the special tag of #happystream for locating the latest weekly posting. I'll be using all of that starting this coming Tuesday.

Very good research! I'm so happy I was able to somehow help you out. Have a good week @happyme! :)

Thanks to you! Hopefully this will help bring the idea over the hump of achieving critical mass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30