You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #Happystore: Steem's weekly LISTINGS service (week 21)

in #happystore6 years ago

The dicebots work on ANY steem page by calling the accountname. No additional software is required. He did mention a tutorial, but I never thought I would actually need it, so didn't take note of it. My bad. If I understood him correctly, he runs the software off his own server.

However, I did copy the address of a tutorial that shows how to set up a free cloud account and create your own vote bot. I think that might be the better option to try and follow since it doesn't rely on a personal computer being constantly on and available. Here's the link: https://steemit.com/bot/@stellabelle/create-a-free-open-source-voting-bot-with-fossbot

Sort:  

So I managed to set up a live stream of comments, but it throws up an error every now and then. Going to try and find someone who knows what they're doing to give me some advice.

Wow! You are making progress. I need to do 3 sets of income tax before I dive into any new studies. 2 weeks to deadline! I'm beginning to sweat.

Cool, I'll take a look when I get some downtime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71