Trying the Russian Cuisine, in Moscow (Russia)

in #hapramp5 years ago

This is an entry for the Food Photography Contest #1 hosted by @the1ramp DApp. It's also my second attempt at publishing through 1Ramp.


These photos were taken at the Вареничная № 1, a Russian Restaurant located in the Улица Арбат (Arbat Street), in Moscow.

Before I went to Russia I heard a lot about a traditional soup named Борщ (Borscht). So, I couldn't leave without trying it. It's a soup based on beetroot and I loved it. (I had already tried some beetroot based soups in Lithuania, so I was confident I would like this one, too.)

P1000499.JPG

The soup was fabulous... I would definitely eat another bowl, but at that moment, I'd rather have a different dish to try something new.

I asked for Гречка по-купечески со свининой (Buckwheat with pork in a bowl.)
It sounded delicious and when it came to the table, it looked equally delicious.

The taste didn't disappoint. It was a spicy dish... but very, very tasty! Yummm, yummm...

P1000500.JPG

I had a big cup of dark beer to accompany the food.


After these two plates, I was well satisfied and thus, I decided to skip the dessert.

I'll leave you with three more shots of the restaurant interior. Check out the cute decorations placed everywhere.

P1000496.JPG

P1000502.JPG

P1000501.JPG

I found this restaurant to be really cute and with some fun, creative touches, such as the crayons on the table and the paper towels full of drawings / puzzles for the kids to play with. That way, they were distracted while the parents waited for the food in peace and quiet.

The prices were very affordable.


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationMoscow - Russia
Untouched Photos

I hope you have enjoyed this little review. And don't forget, if you go to Eastern Europe, look for soups made with beetroot. You'll only regret if you forget to eat one. (Or more than one.)

(The first time posting through this DApp didn't went very well. The developers got in contact with me and I'm glad to say they were quick to make some changes. Now I feel like the editor is more comprehensible and I'm confident this article will be published correctly. Excellent job, guys!)


@trincowski signing out.



See this post on 1Ramp Android and Web.

Sort:  

Were you traveling to Russia by yourself? Nice photos of the restaurant. Spasiba.

Yes, I was! Why do you ask?

When you took photo of the meal, there was a bag on the chair behind the food. I was wondering whose bag was that. Was there somebody sitting there? It means you travel with somebody and he or she just left the bag because they did not want to appear in your photo.
Or probably it was your bag.

Eheheh. Don't overthink it. Yep, that's my backpack.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, once more.

Wow! Now you can be considered a connoisseur of Russian
cuisine.
Congratulations on your new gastronomic cravings.

I hope that you have tasted our dumplings with
different fillings and famous pancakes :-)

No, I haven't but I tried many of those when I was in Lithuania. :-)

There are some dumplings in Lithuania?
ahahah....
А может ты еще там и вареники ел?

Yes, and they were good. 😃

Класс!

как раз для обедов бедной студентки. :)

Щас кушали один дошик на двоих с соседкой.

Но в хорошие времена можно и не то еще себе позволить.

А я час назад котлету съел... с хлебом. вкус детства. в школе было такое. цена 14 копеек. На тренировках иногда перепадало в столовке школьной.

Have you eaten buckwheat?
No buckwheat in Europe?
My friend always said that in Europe there is no buckwheat, it is not eaten there.
Is that so?

He's probably right because this was the first time I tried it. 😋

Очень вкусный!

I'm glad you liked it.

Ora aí está uma cozinha que ainda não experimentei. Tenho de tratar disso futuramente 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Só a cozinha? :-)

Obrigado pelo comentário!

Da Russia há muita coisa que não experimentei, além da cozinha ;)

looks delicious , and such a cute restaurant <3

Thank you, Michelle!

It has a "family friendly" feel to it. The pastels and the coverings are entertaining for a child like myself. (^.^) + the food looks good and apparently tasted good too!
Thank You for sharing @trincowski.

Oh, yes, it was delicious. Hmmmm! :-)

hmmm... I guess you are full.. well, today i tried asian cuisine kind of hot -sour soup with chicken and egg-plant and main course i tried asian style chicken with salad.. Those were yummy.... 😋😋😋

Thanks for your visit. 😃

I've been in Russia myself several times, yeah, got to love Borsch! Overall, the food is much better then here in Holland. Upvoted and resteemed, for your support!

Thanks for stopping by! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95