Pride and Wantings

in #hapramp5 years ago

The year is about to end and last night around 2 am i laid back ans thought for we all know what that time really is.

"Reflect your life time".

So as i reflected back on the entire year, aside from the beautiful memories that I gained, i could not help but see how wrong i was at many a times but never admitted it because my pride didn't allow me so.
Seeing how those situations could have been handled with a bit more grace and could have been thought upon rather than rushing into making decisions or just lashing out on people.

Image
False Pride

I realised how immature and ignorant i was at times when had i just stopped and pondered some thought into it, the situation was nothing but a miniscule matter at hand but i did not. Rather lashed out in a fury or failing to admit it was my fault, forced the other individual to accept my viewpoint.
There were times when things got of hand simply because i had lost my cool which could have been otherwise dealt easily rather instead of getting abusive and vulgur, a normal and decent conversation could have sufficed in a better way.
I guess it was my girlfriend and my close ones who actually made me realize all these flaws in me and now since i have come face to face with them, in the words of Tyrion Lannister-
"Embrace your weakness and wear it like an armour"

Image
Embrace your flaws

I shall too do that same will definitely work upon these wantings and hope to become a better person in the upcoming time.
Nevertheless, the year is about to end and i think i have become a better man than i was, so Kudos to that.
Happy new year to everyone.
Hope you too overcome your fears and flaws.



Try 1Ramp Android Now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57