Evening mood in the boat harbour in SævarhagensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #harbour5 years ago

Beautiful bright spring evenings with a mirror-shaded sea create a unique atmosphere of peace and quiet. This excellent boat harbour is the closest neighbour to the wetland in Sævarhagsvikjo which was on the blog yesterday.

With two piers that meet, this marina forms a perfect harbour. On the last pictures, one can see how these piers meet to create shelter for the small boats in the harbour.
Here the boats are safe when it blows, and the waves go full outside the pier.
As we can see, there are boats of various kinds. Many small boats but also some larger motorboats and some sailboats.
Now the boating season starts soon, and many boat owners are busy preparing their boats for the summer season.
A lovely time for boat owners.

DSC_0041.jpg

DSC_0042.jpg

DSC_0044.jpg

DSC_0046.jpg

DSC_0049.jpg

DSC_0050.jpg

DSC_0052.jpg

DSC_0053.jpg

Sort:  

What a variety. If I lived anywhere near here, I would have bought a small boat.

I really love boat trips and fishing. But we have no sea nearby (

Thank you for the photos, dear @Siggjo!
I always consider them with great pleasure !

Nice to hear that you would have had a small boat if the conditions were right @Singa
I have a small boat that I use to fish
Being on the sea in the summer is lovely.

I bet the boaters are so excited for the boating season.
I love the boating season or simply the summer.

Thank you for your comments about the harbour @Joalvarez
Summertime is a nice time for boating and fishing.

Such a safe haven gives the heart a sense of peace. I like looking at the ships. I do not like to swim on them, it hurts me on the waves, but when I am on the shore, it is a joy to my sight. It's nice to see that in this place, boats and yachts are a means of transportation, and not a means of showing the size of your wallet. Recently I was in Odessa, there is a completely different picture, the yachts of oligarchs at the pier and everything. I did not see the fishing vessels. Fishermen, as a class, in Ukraine began to disappear. Earlier, Odessa was famous for its Privoz market, where it was possible to buy freshly caught fish, which was sold by fishermen. Now, Privoz has turned into a fish supermarket with imported fish for sale.
I agree with you, Dear @Siggjo, evening at the harbor, this is a wonderful sight! Thank you for the interesting stories and wonderful photos.

Clearly, having such a good harbour @Barski creates a great deal of security

If the boat is in a less safe harbour, a boat owner will be uneasy when there is a lot of wind and waves.

Those who have boats here have different preferences, some have fishing boats, others have tour boats and some own sailboats.

A pleasant harbour with a good environment.

I have just watched program about yachts and living in them,and tadaaaam, here there are boats again:)) are they hunting me?:)) would you like to live in the yacht all the time?

I have a small boat I use for fishing during the summer @Taliakerch
I don´t think I would like to live on​ a yacht all the time.

beautiful nature in harbour friend,there appear to be many boat leaning back,awesome photogaphy @siggjo

Thanks for your comments about the harbour @Love-peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86