Human Hardfork 1.0

in #hardfork7 years ago

Evolution usually does a good job at this, but it takes time and many people won't notice these changes in their lifetime. After reading @whatageek's 3rd unlikely ways to break up with someone this came to my mind and I started wondering how we could hardfork or fix human disabilities that are often just annoying or there for no real reason.

Source


Physical

  • Increased chance at sneezing successfully without having to look at bright lights
  • Increased control of hiccup rate and to postpone it at a later time
  • All humans now float on water
  • Increased reaction and sense to touching something that is really, really hot
  • Increased time of being without air
  • Decreased odds of biting your tongue or cheek mid eating
  • Dislodged eyelashes now have a smaller chance of going behind your eyeballs
  • Increased control of erections
  • Decreased how periods affect your mood
  • Decreased the zapping feeling of hitting your elbow in that one spot

Mental

  • Improved chances of falling asleep when you want to
  • Increased chances of experiencing lucid dreams and decreased the difficulty in controlling them - have fun!
  • Decreased motivation level of of getting your life together when you are about to go to sleep, balancing it out during the day
  • Decreased nightmare rates and its now easier to become lucid during them to change the outcome
  • Decreased cold-sweating when waking up from an uncontrollable nightmare
  • Feelings of love re-balanced to last longer and more even in a relationship
  • Memory of loved ones decreases faster the less you are in contact with them (this has been requested a lot)
  • Short-term memory loss improved - no more "why did I enter this room" or "I forgot his name when I introduced my own"

Feel free to add other ones you come up with in the comments, if its good ones that I haven't brought up here I will steal them for Hardfork 2.0 and you might be lucky to get a mention out of it.

Thanks for reading, may the fork be with you.

Sort:  

Eliminating chance of food, water or saliva going to the trachea.

Extending our vision to be able to see gamma rays, X-rays, radiowaves, microwaves, ultraviolet rays. Some of this stuff can harm or kill us, so we better see it.

Reducing the number of hours needed for sleep.

Improving memory so that knowledge and skills gained do not degrade if not used for some time.

Sensing bacteria and viruses and being resistant to them.

I'll stop here because the list might get quite long. The item at the top of my list is definitely the improved memory.

"Extending our vision to be able to see gamma rays, X-rays, radiowaves, microwaves, ultraviolet rays. Some of this stuff can harm or kill us, so we better see it."

omg nooo
take cover it's incomiiiiiing ^^
without a proper deflector you will end up in an mental asylum hahaha with aluminium foil wrapped around your head ^^

Nice list!

Especially this one

Reducing the number of hours needed for sleep.

I hate having to rely so much on sleep because of insomnia. I would love if we required less of it or none at all.

Decreased chance of youngsters leaving the house and then having to go to the bathroom.

No decrease in eyesight due to staring at close rectangular objects. Or for any reason.
No loss of hearing due to loud sounds.
Equal sense of rythm?


I am the one in the middle LOL

I am so curious to see the HF19 :P

1 day and 18 hours more or less :) I am doing the countdown LOL

im all for that decreased zappling feeling..

i just did that ish the other day and i was pissed!

Better toe covers and finger covers! What are these fragile things growing out of the tip of my finger, and why are they not like that one guy Wolverines..

I dropped my power drill from a stool on my toe yesterday when I was working barefoot to make a sliding screen door, it hurt literally the whole freaking day and barely feel asleep after 2-3 hours of tossing and turning in bed :/.

So we definitely need better toe covers, that looks like it hurt. I slammed my fingers in the trunk of a car when I was a kid and lost my whole fingernail, It's pretty sensitive under there lol

I just lost my fingernail not even a month ago, but this hurt was unbelievable, it literally hurt for 12 or more hours straight, didn't stop hurting or subsided at all, it felt like I had just dropped it on my toe all into the night.

Brain freeze when consuming frozen dairy products will be diminished.

Great post @acidyo. rumors have it that there is currently some ascension ongoing atm on planet earth. It gives us some similar upgrades but I'm not sure how correct the info is.
Otherwise, this is a great post and getting rid of the things the things you mentioned would be awesome.
Much love
-Goldie

Increased chance of getting laid and decreased chances of getting friend zoned and seen zoned

what's seen zoned? lol

something like this hehe

Hahahahah :D

Worst is when they don't even see it but you see they've been online... :D

Hahaha yeah that's another thing we need for the hardfork

Thank you)) You made a smile on my face)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85