Huge Changes On STEEM, And I'm On Vacation...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hardfork206 years ago (edited)

Huge Changes On STEEM, And I'm On Vacation....png

Big changes are coming for STEEM....

Serves me right for coming to the west cost of Canada on this trip...

I was busy hiking though the woods and sea sides of Vancouver Island today when I decided to stop and check my Partiko app...With very limited internet connection, it took me a while to load any content I was trying to view...

But then I see updates from the Steemit Blog where it was announced that...HARD FORK 20 IS COMING!!!!

I had to do a double take because this has been the rumored hardfork that was going to make it much easier for Steem to grow! Less roadblocks for more people to join the blockchain...NO MORE WAITING A WEEK to get your account approved ;)

We've been waiting for this and I know I'm very excited to learn more about it and get ready for the Spetember 25th hardfork! Be sure to read the following updates that go over all the details of the big changes that are coming!

But that was just the beginning of the BIG news on the blockchain...

Next up, we saw some big announcements from @Heimindanger who is the creator of @dtube

He announced the launch of DTV which is the live streaming option from Dtube. I have not yet tried it out as I've been super busy while on the trip...But it's a fascinating competitor to the uber-popular Dlive.

Will people make the move to DTV or stay producing content on Dlive?

I'll be brutally honest, I'm VERY happy with @Dlive and while I'm not saying I'll never use or try DTV...But Dlive is my live streaming choice on the blockchain.

Just like I use Dtube for the recorded video content I create...I like to keep Dlive for live streaming and Dtube for recorded videos...

Regardless, it's cool to see the choices out there for everyone!

Heimindanger also announced the launch of Dtalk which is their private STEEM messaging system. And while this is not new to have a private messaging system, this one is ON the blockchain...

So cool!

And of course...I get ALL this news while on vacation and I haven't been able to explore it all. I'm VERY excited to hear about all these changes and can't wait to see what's next on the plate for this amazing and LIFE changing blockchain :)


steemcreators



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/huge-changes-on-steem-and-im-on-vacation/

Sort:  

Truly lots of things are happening around the steem blockchain. Hardfork 20 is coming with a lot of new promise and hopefully we can see some new introductions. Let's hope it all goes down well.

Enjoy your vacation buddy.

Very exciting for sure...So awesome to learn about all this stuff while I'm away! Big things coming next month!!

seems interesting. I know little about hardfork,. for Dtube, dtalk, and dlive, ive not used any because I dont have any video content yet, but that will change hopefully because I plan to start doing spokenwords poetry. well, thanks for the update.

for sure. oh man the poetry would be perfect for dlive. you should check it out for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting talks indeed... I have another one as well... @carlosmarin is now on the STEEM platform as well. After the show with him last might he realized the potential of what is in front of us. He hasn't started to publishing yet but, he is ramping up to make it happen!

With the other announcements like the Hardfork 20 and DTV it shall be interesting to see the next moves!

ya i can’t wait to get home and soak it all in. exciting for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jon thanks for the update on the news, I’m pleased to hear the hard fork can help with quicker account set up upvoted!

yessir. big adoption then!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jongolson well this is a great news.This clearly shows the popularity of steemit blockchain and its bright future.Hope everything goes positive.keep sharing.

I agree. very exciting times ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy the trip and then get your butt back here and explain all this to the rest of us. Hope you are having fun

haha ha man. i’m trying to figure it all out myself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Uhh it looks like new great changes coming to Steemit after hard fork 20! Let's wait what will be next.

Posted using Partiko Android

agreed. should be an interesting few months ahead.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the update. Very informative and to the point.

for sure. glad you enjoyed it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very good posts, hopefully you can always be successful in the esteem business

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91