Harfork 20 - Bad For Steem? - 215

in #harfork206 years ago


Steem Velocity Hardfork - Hardfork 20

I have some concerns.

It sounds like things will be getting even more complicated and it sounds like Steemit will become even more bot friendly and less investor friendly. I don't think this will be good. In the long run I am still bullish but in the short term I may try and convert some of my Steem into SBD in case it falls even lower than $1.

On the bright side the 30 minute rule is going to 15 minutes. Personally I would probably do a 1 minute rule or no rule.

Hopefully Steemit performs better after the hardfork.

Friday 8-10

#king
215.01 SP
2770 VP

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 83% (VotingPower 8930.52).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 93%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 83% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 73% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

I don't understand how it makes Steem more bot friendly?

It helps encourage delegation to bots since it gives less incentive for self upvoting. I can understand why there is animosity towards self upvoting but the animosity helps lead to this site being 90% bot driven. Now maybe it will be 95% bots. lol

Comment issue helps spammers a bunch
From there I just know about the extra steem reward instead of steem dollars

I have extremely large concern also!
I don’t see this going well
I truly hope I’m wrong!

bot friendly is also investor friendly since bots are the biggest steem holder at this point.

I think it would be better if investors were able to actually use Steemit and not "forced" to delegate to bots.

I do see ya staying somewhat linked to bitcoin price but given more steem as reward it could cause more supply and see ya going a lot lower. I honestly just don’t get the points of this. Why make comments every 3 seconds instead of 20? It only helps bots and spammers

the truth is that I MISS MY #king #INoticeYourAbsence💚💚

Yeah unless you want to come be one of my sugar mommas you might not see me on as much. lol #gottamakesomemoney I'll try and keep tabs on you though. #special 😍

I read about the changes and was not impressed. Steem went under $1 and I noticed we no longer get SBD for author rewards. Fun times ahead!

Yeah it is under a dollar right now.

A couple of months ago I said it will hit 90¢. I am revising that estimate. Want to know what it is?

Did something change ? I thought the new post payout rule was going to be that a share of the post payout gets sent to null for the first 15 minutes of upvotes not that the current rules stay the same but a time reduction.

I guess they are going to send self upvoting curation money back to the rewards pool.

I just read the post you linked .... nothing changed. I was just unaware of the 30 minutes getting reduced to 15 minutes. They are going ahead with taking rewards away from post.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65