Harmattan - The Nigerian version of Snow

in #harmattan6 years ago

This happens to be my favourite weather, while other people believe it's the most terrible weather ever.

It comes with a very strong, chilly and dry wind.

Harmattan leaves you very dry and white. It's highly impossible not to appear like a ghost during this time of the year. Your nose feels dry. Dry throat. Everything is simply dry. The bread I had last night became dry within minutes.

With everything I have listed so far, you might be wondering why it's still my favourite weather. It's simply my favourite weather because of the cold it comes with. Nigeria is almost always hot, so Harmattan is like a breakthrough. image

Sort:  

It's also my favourite weather. You can sleep comfortably not minding whether NEPA exists or not. LOL

Haha 😂 😂! That's just the absolute truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43