Country Singer Neal McCoy Writes A Song Called Take A Knee My Ass

in #hate6 years ago

Neal McCoy was taking jabs at Colin Kaepernick and others for silently protesting.

I don't know much about country music and I'm not oppose to it. A lot of people tie country music with racism and hearing their views on it I can see how they made the connection. It does NOT mean country music is full of hate but when country music is as big as it is, you're gonna have a huge fan base who will follow you to the moon and back.

I couldn't even finish listening to the whole song because I was just disgusted by the words I was able to hear and the message being passed on to those in this great country. I posted the link below and all credit goes to worldstarhiphop.

http://worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshhMwKTAI12cKFCYg9i

Sort:  

What’s great about America is that you can still peacefully voice your opinion without fear of being beaten or put in jail by the authorities. Kaepernick can take his knee and the country singer can sing his song then everyone goes about their business. Once we start trying to silence one or the other we begin to move towards a totalitarian society. My family came to the US from a communist country where neither Kaepernick could take a knee nor the country singer sing his song unless deemed politically acceptable by the gov. So be happy you still live in a country like ours where, if you don’t like the current administration, in 4 years you get a chance to vote in another.

Have you not seen video of protests or news coverage of it? It's quite common to beat protesters and put them in jail without ever charging them. There are even cases now where they arrest the news covering the protest, occasionally even before anyone else.

Oh, I’ve seen it. But I bet you have not seen the beatings, torture and killings that happen in totalitarian governments over peaceful protest. Let’s just hope that we come to our senses and don’t get that far here. Here is a piece of cake. I’ve seen the antifa people destroy private and public property and the police stand by and do nothing. In China or other totalitarian governments those protesters destroying property would probably have been shot or beaten to a pulp. Thank God we live in America! Don’t you think?

Those raising a ruckus are just causing problems!! His song is going to do great!! I have no doubt! He did it for the love of country and not the money!! He proves that every day
I have never felt like he has been in it for the money. I truly believe he cares about his country and the people in it. He just use his God given talent to help all he could. Much love to him.

From your comment, no response is gonna change a closed mind. A silent protest is raising ruckus ? WOW !

-the church lady

joseph you are right very disgusting and cheaper words used in the song. i really dislike it.

I couldn't even finish the foul song... that's how much I disliked it.

yes off course i astonished to see that and thinking of people who like that.

He does not sing for money, God gave us each talent to serve others well
I think he uses it well
Greetings to you
@walidsalah

Get up vote free
up vote back please i have given vote
i am active up voter please upvote my post and comment "done"
i will up vote for sure

Get up vote free
up vote back please i have given vote
i am active up voter please upvote my post and comment "done"
i will up vote for sure

Racism and hatespeech is so common this days, people are being so prideful about them that they go nuts when talking or doing something.

🔮🔮ভাই যান আমি সবাইকে UPVOTE AND FOLLOW করি BUT কেউ আমাকে করেন।😢😢😢

Follow me ❎❎❎👇👇😭😭😭
https://steemit.com/@rakib002

📶আসা করি আপনি Upvote করবেনই📶

🆙🆙🆙🆙🆙🆙🆙🆙.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95