A broken window...In the Life: Domestic Violence Survivor Story cont'd.

in #hate6 years ago

The sky was dark and gray. The gloomy and cold day predicted my future.

It was Spring time but no flowers bloomed. The trees were still emptied and so was my heart. Spring was my favorite time of the year where cherry blossoms appeared and the fresh cool air in the morning was what I looked forward to every year. Not that year.

I've had it!

It was officially time to let it all go with the wind. Things took its toll as usual. I already knew what was coming although something new always hits me; I was prepared.

This time, things went violent. There was shouting and screaming and endless tears from him. All I could feel at the moment was the cold air in that gloomy day along with how cold his heart was. I had no sense of emotions left for him and for me just like the season. I was not in my right place just like that gloomy day in spring season.

He came over. I told him to return home. Of course, that didn't work. I took him home hoping that nothing crazy would occur in my neighborhood, knowing he would act up if I didn't do as he says.

Driving in my car with him next to me, I was scared. I knew that dropping him off was not going to be easy but I rather risk this idea than let him go nuts where my family was. Ok...to be honest...I also didn't want my family involved or know what was bound to happen. And I wanted to figure this out myself which I thought was brave of me.

As we approach to the side street of his home, I refused to enter. I remained in the car. He wouldn't get out. I yelled that he must leave. We were done!

That brought fire to his eyes. He got out as fast as he could to come to the driver side where I was sitting just to open my door and drag me out. He was trying to force me out of my car, my only protection from him, physically.

I quickly locked all my doors before he got my side of door in seconds. I turned my engine on as fast as I could and started reversing out. To my surprise, he didn't block me as I was looking back to reverse out of his parking space. But I didn't pay attention to what was in front of me and that scared me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71