You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haturday — Renaissance Festival Edition

in #haturday6 years ago

Not seeing the castle because of the line - story of my life. Maybe one of these days I should brave a long line.

I went to one of these every year when I was a kid, with my best friend. One year we even dressed up ourselves, and spent several days figuring out our costumes. Once there, we both felt on display and pretty ridiculous. We weren't the performer personality type, but found out kind of late.

I never buy stuff at those places, but maybe I will next time. You got some cool stuff.

Sort:  

I would've waited in line, but it was too hot. And I don't usually buy so much at Ren Faire, but this time I went specifically to shop, giving myself permission to do so. Seems old habits die hard though. lol!

I love dressing up, and I haven't added anything extravagant to my costume collection in a long time, so it's all good. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85