You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haturday — Renaissance Festival Edition

in #haturday6 years ago

I use to go about once a year to the one in Illinois. Yes, use to be a bunch of us that went and had a ball.

I almost bought a whole peasant outfit that I looked really cook in but then thought about how much would I really wear it and never got it......still think about that outfit to this day wishing I had gotten it.

I have tried on those kind of shoes and OMG do NOT feel guilty, I still to this day also wish I had gotten a pair of those!

You are turning 40, you have twins and take care of them alone a LOT........ you are a great Mom, you are on vacation....... LIVE........ it's okay to live a bit for yourself and not feel guilty. You are a MOm but you are you too.

You will have those shoes for years and years and years and still never get rid of them. just give yourself permission to be NICE to yourself!!!

I wish I would have!

Happy Almost Birthday!! to me, You DID the RIGHT thing! hugs

Sort:  

I love you for this comment. I mean, I loved you before, but this was totally what I needed to hear. Maybe we even went to ren faire at the same time in IL?! It was a while ago... Like 19 or 20 years ago.

Why is it so hard for me to treat myself, when it's so important for me to be kind to others? sigh

Anyway, this was the best, @snook, thank you so much. Crying over here. lol! ((hugs))💖💖💖

it's hard to be nice to ourselves because we always think of others first and know that the money could do good elsewhere

BUT

every once and a while WE NEED to take care of US and have it be okay because we are in need too but we forget we are human like any other person....... but even Superpowers can only take you so far and if you don't have the right shoes and hat.............no one will believe you really have superpowers that you DO have.

so really you did the rest of the world a favor by getting the hat and shoes cus now we know when you are seen that we can call on you to say the day! or world? Universe? :D hugs Love You!

but even Superpowers can only take you so far and if you don't have the right shoes and hat.............no one will believe you really have superpowers that you DO have.

lol! Well, now I have the right boots and hat. Ready to save the world! I'll need some help though. Want to get dressed up and join me? Oh right, you already have. ;) So much love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84