You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hawaii's Ballistic Missile Warning and What It Was Actually Like

Awesome first hand story. Real - and funny. This made me laugh - "People all over complaining about having to go to work now, as if it was the lesser of two evils. " lol So true, so glad I do something now that I don't hate lol

Sort:  

I think the adage that,

Truth is stranger than fiction

Holds true here. I know that the regular media tries to paint a specific image about the events to make you pick a side, but in reality- everyone was just so shook that we had to joke about it to mentally and emotionally recover.

When you compare a neuclear fallout being less devastating than going into work, you begin to reprioritize if your job is worth dying for. Reframing a perspective can do many wonders on a person's mental health as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20