Recover from snake phobia

in #healing6 years ago

I need clarification from the title above that does not mean I'm not afraid of tigers, lions and crocodiles. I am also afraid of the animals. Well it's just my fear of this snake is not a reasonable fear. A more appropriate fear is called a phobia.

Why? Fear is created within us as a self-defense mechanism. When a dangerous snake is afraid of a reasonable one. This lha snake baseball venomous fear, snakes die fear and worse snake toy is also afraid. More complete when it comes to snakes I am disgusted, scared and horrified. Complete? Hehe. And there is no memory of emotional experiences associated with snakes in the past that caused me fear. So this I'm sure is not trauma, it's a phobia!

I started to be uncomfortable with my fear of snakes because when I drove a car even if I saw a snake die or crossed on the highway I reflex surprised and lifted my feet from the clutch and gas pedal. It's a danger if you bring a car again. So, this should be healed !!

I did learn hypnotherapy, NLP, NAC, Sedona Method and the like. It's just that with the self therapy approach I have not found the results I expect for this snake phobia case. On the way to overcome the fear I am very interested in Emotion Freedom Therapy (EFT). A simple energy psychology technique that I see really can also handle phobias.

I already have his book but I practice it myself has not brought results. And alhamdulillah there is an EFT workshop event in Yogyakarta which is guided by Mas Hendri Harjanto and Mbak Tiwi. I attended the workshop with enthusiasm and when given the opportunity as a sample in therapy I volunteered. Because the example is a snake phobia.

At that time mas Hendri brought a rubber snake toy and I was afraid to see it. I was in therapy in front of the audience workshop and healed !! Even the toy snake got to my neck. Wow great. Terrible !!

And after returning from the workshop I managed to do self therapy to hold a snake seungguhan. The first snake mano tree and last python batik. Interestingly I do not use the EFT technique in full because it involves more than 15 energy points that must be tapped. I just take my main principle that is sincere and surrender. The key is not to fight the fear. Accept and enjoy !!! When I want to hold a real snake I hold the snake and I enjoy the fear as I say I sincerely, I surrender, I sincerely, I resigned and strangely the fear went away. Missing.

While holding the last pythons I did not use any therapy. It turns out the result is permanent.

Then what's the conclusion friends? To overcome the phobia I conclude the steps are as follows:

As much as possible there is an object that is feared in front of us so that our fears appear true. Perhaps it could be with imagination but will be optimal results if real object there.
Accept that fear. Enjoy. Say verbally: I am sincere, I surrender continuously. Remember do not fight. The point is to avoid our minds to get rid of fear or force courage. Enjoy it and accept it. Ikhlas and surrender. Later that fear will go alone.

Once we can hold on to something we fear (this is the case with the snake phobia) then our brain will re-program, there is a new understanding that it is not happening as it is imagined.

The steps mentioned above may apply to any phobia case. But if not able to overcome then I recommend friends to learn EFT as a whole. So friends I can share.

May be useful.

Greetings happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99