You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Obsession With Punishment

in #healing7 years ago

This is an awesome article. I'm so glad you wrote about this. I remember learning in Psychology 101 that punishment doesn't work, but it's taking some time for this information to become something we know on a cultural level and practice. I forget sometimes too.

Have you heard of restorative justice? It's an alternative to the criminal justice system we have now. It seems to be catching on in some areas. I hope this is a sign we're moving toward a society that's based on understanding why people do what they do and developing solutions that address root causes.

Sort:  

At the rate we're moving, I think our entire world is going to be unrecognizable in a decade! I can't even imagine what it's going to be like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68