You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Foods Challenge--Antioxidant Packed Salad with Beet Green Pesto

in #healingfoodschallenge6 years ago (edited)

I literally got water in my eyes looking at that salad. I haven't eaten anything good in days and that looks so yummy....

You said you are training for your next race, what distances do you run? I do enjoy a good run myself.

Sort:  

Well I hope you get something this good soon!

I am training for my next half marathon at the end of April, but I do love the shorter distances, too. I mix it up year to year what I focus on to keep things interesting and challenge my body in different ways. How about you?

I haven't raced since my high school soccer days but I was in love with the 3000 meters. That was epic and strategic. I don't think I am in shape for a marathon but I would sure love to be. All that wind through my lungs.

P.S. I got peanut butter and bread lol... I'm kidding

Oooh, that is a good distance. I like bumping up for the half marathon, but I think my favorite is still the 5k.

And you laugh, but I love a good slice of sprouted grain toast with peanut butter!! ;)

I have never ran the 5k before.. I walked it though. My body is slender like the gods and built for these stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57