Water Fasting-The Healthy Benefits

in #health-challenge6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to try this water fast because I felt fatigued, stiff, and foggy headed. I wanted a better quality of life and feeling tired and sick all the time really sucks. I am a strong believer in all kinds of fasting, sometimes cutting things out of your life, or substaning from them can really benefit your health. Drinking only water was a never ending mental challenge for me.

Replace all beverages in your life with water is no easy task because almost everything beside water has caffeine, or sugar, both are addictive. Sugar and caffine are also diuretics which dehydrate you by expelling water from you're body, along with sodium which helps you retain water. My attempt at this water fast lasted 23 days. In my experience the first week was the hardest I craved coffee, pop, tea, juice, and alcohol lol. I wanted anything after the first day but water, and had a head ache most days out of this week. I notice how big of a vice sugar, and caffeine are. After about a week I start drinking more water without even trying. Drinking water became a routine, and I notice a difference revitivly fast. After the first week, water even tasted better, and really quenched my thirst. I had more energy, clearer thoughts, my appetite was better, my muscles were not as stiff, I felt stronger, and my skin was clearer an healthier looking than it has ever been.

The best time to drink water is first thing in the morning, consuming 8 to 16 ounces on an empty stomach. This will boost your energy from my experience, and doctor say it also flushes more toxins out of your body better, and speeds up your metabolism. Drinking 5 to 8 glasses of of water through out the day is also recommended to stay hydrated, and receive the full benefits. A glass of water before bed time can reduce the chance of heart attack and keep your metabolism boosted. Drinking more water can help you lose weight without having to change you're eating habits to see some results. Water is are life blood are line to life, the body consists of 70% of it, and most of us do not drink enough on a daily basis. I hope you try this especially if want to feel all around healthier.

Benefits:

  • Boosts you're energy
  • Boosts you're immune system
  • Aides in digestion keeping you more regular
  • Keeps you're muscles elastic
  • Keeps you're joints lubricated
  • Keeps you're skin clear and moisturized
  • Keeps you looking younger longer
  • Helps flush toxins out of you're body
    It helps your kidney and liver do ther job better.
  • Helps brain and heart function
    The brain and heart are both composed of about 75% water. Drinking more water helps with prevent heart disease by 50%, and helps you train of thought.
  • You can also save quit a bit of money my self i spend around 56$ a month on just coffee at 2$ a cup.

Water Composition Of The Body:

  • Blood 83%
  • Bones 22%
  • Brain 75%
  • Heart 75%
  • Joints 83%
  • Kidneys 83%
  • Liver 86%
  • lungs 80%
  • Muscles 75%
  • Skin 64%

Thanks for reading follow me for more content to your feed.

Related Post:

https://steemit.com/fasting/@cavalry/fasting-can-it-be-the-cure

Recommended Content:

@matt-a, @intrepidthinker, @kotturinn, @robomode, @robrigo, @tommyinthesun, @forester-joe, @chronogn

Sort:  

I want to add if you have sinus problems water is you friend.

I’ve been doing this for a year I only drink water and coffee (only 2 cups in the morning of coffee) I drink a full bottle of water 16oz the first thing in the morning I’ve lost over 40 lbs

You got to cut that coffe out i swear yout would see a even bigger diffrence.

I can let go of my coffee! I gave up a lot of stuff already!

You dont have to do it forever

You dont have to do it forever.


Congratulations!

This post has been voted Good! Upvoted and resteemed on Salt Water.

Follow @alphawhale to have your best post upvoted and resteem free.

Read some of our quality resteemed here
&
Click here to read about @alphawhale

I done a 3 day only water fast about a month ago, it sucks at first with no food but then after the first day or so your body dont need it. I felt like a new man! Im gonna work my way up to atleast 7 days

You can still eat on this fast, its just about cleaning your system out, and getting you to drink more water.

That would be considered Intermittent fasting, Water fasting is only water and nothing else not even coffee or juices. It could heal your whole body check it out https://drpompa.com/additional-resources/health-tips/testimonies-in-water-fasting

Fasting - abstain from all or some kinds of food or drink, especially as a religious observance. This is a water fast to just a different one.

This is the kind of fasting you were doing, which is also awsome and i say harder to do. I would like to try it, but with my job being so physical it would be to hard on my body. https://steemit.com/fasting/@cavalry/fasting-can-it-be-the-cure

Well there both water fasts.

ive done a 21 days water fast, wasn't really easy at the start, but later i got use to it

Yeah its really hard i told my self after a week im only drinking water for the rest of my life lol, but vices suck. Its like try to stop smoking even after you stop every once in awhile you fall off the wagon.

this is true...water is good for you!!!!!

I've heard it said in a way before, that changed my out look on beverages.

Anything other than water is considered an "energy drink". So anything with calories, calories = energy. Calorie restriction is the foundation of life longevity, and all of the benefits that come along with any type of fasting.

Everyone definitely over eats now-a-days, and it's slowly killing people sooner.

Agreed, we were only realy meant to drink water if you think about. Every thing besides water is man made.

Some sustenance is required, but that's the low calorie high nutrient dense foods. We definitely need to get back to a more natural diet as a whole. Most things just freak your body out and inflame it. Lol Causing all kinds of disease.

For sure, and i did not mean drink water and not eat anything lol.

I hardly ever drink water. Sounds like something i should try. Or at least try to drink more water. I can drink a regular size bottle of water and it makes me feel a little nauseous. I would have to get used to it.

Probably fushing you out.

I've always drinked only water but i'm starting to get into a bad habit of drinking bunch of coffee at work since they give it out for free and the caffeine buzz makes the time pass faster. I really need to get back on the water fasting...

Been there lol. I use to drink coffee morning, noon, and night

Congratulations @cavalry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59