Silent Killers

in #health5 years ago

5G is just around the corner, WI-FI is almost everywhere and in most cases it's free, smart homes are the new trend in housing and everything seems much more accessible, cheaper and simple to use nowadays, especially in tech. But I am somehow "swimming against the current" nowadays. I've became a contrarian that somehow refuses to digest everything thrown at.

In an older post, that I will not link in here because I'm too lazy to do that, I shared a youtube video about how much more harmful 4G connection is in comparison with 3G and talked a bit cellular radiations and what scientists are warning us about the future 5G that lots of devices will have available pretty soon. I haven't changed my view since then after seeing the measured radiations in that video and I am cautious about using my smartphone with 4G.

wlan-146898_1280.png
image source

Moreover I started searching on youtube how is WI-FI affecting us and as I assumed it's not "a breath of fresh air" at all. One guy equipped with an Acoustimeter measured in a video on youtube the WI-FI radiations emitted by his AT&T router in multiple scenarios and also warned WI-FI users of the potential harmful effects of them such as constant fatigue, dizziness, disturbed sleeping and more. Video that got me thinking and acting.

I for example have had my wireless router sitting on my desk ever since... and I kind of heard something about this stuff in the past also but ignored everything and kept it in the same place, active day and night. Because I was lazy and loved the comfort it offered. Now things have changed. I have unplugged my router, connected the net cable directly to my laptop, which stays on my desk anyway because the battery is dead, and rely on my carrier for internet on my smartphone. Simple, healthy and no costs involved having the same user experience as with my router ON.

I can't say that I feel physically that something changed in my body and that I don't feel the radiations anymore because I haven't felt them before either, but I have the peace of mind that I am doing the most that I can to live healthier and not give up on tech either. I think my sleep is a bit better since I am not keeping the WI-Fi router anymore but I am not 100% this is the cause. I encourage you to spend seven minutes of your life and watch the video link above and even considering a "no WI-FI" life like myself.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

This thing is very dangerous guys. They are not telling us their real purpose of this thing. We should avoid it while we can. Or better yet, before the whole A.I and the internet of things get out of control.

Upvoted

I've read a couple of articles about A.I. and the internet of things also and it's a bit freaky. The thing is that the people that push this things in our lives and our homes are not doing that with force but instead make them attractive, easy to use and comfortable for us. There are alternatives though...still.

You could just buy a Nokia 3310 that costs far less, survives a nuclear explosion(it would probably just break the bomb) and has that cool snake game, the best game the world has ever seen :D

I have a 3210 but the battery is dead :D

Hahah

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05