Water Fasting Again

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I started the year with the clear goal of getting rid of the IBS that is bothering me for some time and besides probiotics and some extended care of what I eat and what I let stress me out I embraced water fasting as well. It is a simple practice that doesn't require any preparation but a good amount of water.

Minimum 3 liters in my case. Till date I have managed to water fast two times and this is the third one for 2019. I plan on doing it every two weeks but I don't make it as a must. Besides cleansing the digestive system water fasting has many more benefits one important and worth mentioning being an increased mind clarity.

Something that we don't get too often nowadays with our fast lived lives and tons of gadgets and attractions surrounding us. I recommend you read about water fasting and even try it out once. A food break of one day never hurt nobody. Just don't eat too much after you're done and a salad or a soup will be the most advised meal to start with.

image

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93