CROSSROADS of DECISIONS

in #health6 years ago (edited)

In life you can come to some crossroads. Crossroads of all types can show up. Crossroads can be scary for people who don't like change. That is me. I love stability. When something is going to change I don't do so well. It is hard to make a decision. You keep going over everything in your head. Then you can let outside people make the decision for you. That is a huge risk. No one can make your decision better than you.

The way you need to make the decision is what can change a good or bad decision. I have some big decisions to make in the near future. I have talked with people for advice but find they will try to pull me in the direction what what they think is best or what will make me happy. You have to be strong enough to take the advice and analyze it without being manipulated. People don't always mean to manipulate you but when your searching for answers and have a lot of stress you put yourself in that position.

It is good to get other peoples point of views and see what everyone else has to say. In the end you have to make a choice that will make you happy and give you a decent chance at success. Success without happiness is not success. Also remember there is no perfect solution usually. There will be things to give up and benefit in any decision.

WHAT TO DO?
I think making a list will be the best way to weigh options. What is good and bad about each decision. If there are 5 things to choose from start making lists and cutting out things that don't look so good. For me I will try to make a decision that gives me and my family the biggest chance for happiness and success. You can trade one for the other.

Take your time and make sure what ever you choose, you are the one making the decision. Happiness is in your reach!

Sort:  

Life is the prison of pessimists and the freedom of optimists

I am a big advocate of making lists as well. Choices are hard sometimes especially in light of the fact that we don't always know how they will play out down the line in the future. We have such a fear of missing out culture that I think this even makes decisions more daunting and difficult.

I still have not made a desicion on what I am doing next but I hope by taking it slow and looking at everything closley I will make the one that makes me most happy :)

Well, to lighten up the mood. I will share this with you. It always makes me chuckle.

i like this. What are all my counter parts doing in the other worlds? Hopfully not being as stressed as me right now :)

But there are always those that are more stressed and worse off and you are totally beating them!!! Hahaha

The way I do it is a little different. Just like you make a list of all the different solutions and I choose the one that will bring me the best benefits in my life, both in the short term and in the long term.

Very nice post by the way :)

thanks for your point of view It alwasy is great to see how other people work. :)

hey Adam as usual great post!
That is always a tough decision. I do a lot of praying usually and I try to weigh out how it will affect myself in the present, my future my family and the ones involved and then you have to weigh out what is more important, a little more success or a little more happiness you know and most of the time that doesn't even help because it's a 50/50 decision still LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71