Let's talk about Plant-Based diet!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys!

Hope everybody doing well. Today, I would like to talk about Plant based diet :)

IMG_20170709_123824_961.jpg

I know this will sound weird but I used to be a vegan for 6 months and I didn't like it because I gained a lot so I stopped. But after few months I realised what I used to do, was just unhealthy veganism but wasn't a plant based diet. I ate lot of unhealthy stuff - such as pizza mostly for dinner and lot of fruits and just little amount of greens and no exercise at all.

So I did a grocery shopping today and it's all Plant based can't wait to cook something nice.

And here are Benefits of Plant Based diet:

  • No harm for Animals
  • Lowering your blood pressure and cholesterol
  • Better blood sugar
  • Lower risk of cancer
  • Weight loss
    • Also I think it's not that expensive as buying meat. Of course if you will buy some alternative food or superfood then yes could be a more expensive but I still think eating meat is still "luxury".

      But also there is some risks and you would be amazed it's not protein deficiency :)
      Just one risk what could be really concern is lack of B12 but still you can eat this as in supplements. Our B12 is store in our liver and it doesn't mean when you stopped eat meat then after one month you will be ill or die :D

      Now I understand it's about get all good nutrients into body and it will slowly reform.

      Stay with my blog dear Steemians and I will keep you updated how am I doing on my plant based diet. I also start doing some exercise so I hope I will add some photos of myself here for compare how Plant based diet help me :)

      X X X

      Sort:  

      Thank you so much for posting this

      Thanks I will post more definitely check my other post ;)

      Coin Marketplace

      STEEM 0.27
      TRX 0.12
      JST 0.032
      BTC 66251.96
      ETH 3068.34
      USDT 1.00
      SBD 3.70