Bugger off bars, natural bug repellent

in #health6 years ago

Ok every one we all know it is mosquito season, if your like me I hate putting deet on to repel them.

We came up with a lotion bar that repels misquotes. It uses citronella to naturally protect you.

Not only are you repelling the pesky bugs but also softening your skin.

Ingredients are:
Coconut oil
Shea butter
Bees wax
Citronella essisential oil

If it can repel our state bird it should keep you from itching

21D4CE99-35A5-4749-B57E-418101D3820B.jpeg
Bugger off bars

Sort:  

Won't you post the recipe? Looks great. We have a problem with super bugs. I even spray our animals (namely my goats) with an essential oil blend but it doesn't make a huge difference

This one I through together not measuring much but I will try

Oh I love that type of recipe! I also like little bits of this and dashes of that and pinches of the next thing

A question about self sufficiency: How can I naturally acquire citronella oil?

Start the plants from seed and grow them, then distill like the big factories to extract the oil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59