You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangled

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I was negligent and ate crap (tho they didn't taste like it!) and didn't exercise well into my early twenties, and that's when health issues started cropping up (possibly because, as a uni student overseas, I didn't have the benefit of Mom's traditional cooking), and that's when I started changing my habits, mainly exercising and eating healthy, some meditation cos it supposedly makes you smarter, and the more I live the more I learn and experiment. Latest thing I'm trying is daily intermittent fasting, which is like the easiest kind: you stop eating 4 hours before going to bed, so if you add the 8 hours you're asleep, it means you're fasting 12 hours, i.e. half the day, giving your body the time it needs to rest and repair itself.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking time to comment @alexander.alexis! ^^

I have heard of intermittent fasting. I think Tim Ferriss had a guest on his podcast that spoke highly of it (recommend his blog, podcasts and books, gold mine there, really enjoy his stuff)

How long have you been trying it and do you feel any changes with your body?

I've heard also about 3-5 day fast per month where you don't eat at all serves as cleanse of body. Then again it is harder, because if you have to work or be with people...easy to get irritated.

This "daily fasting" thing is quite new to me, been doing it less than 2 weeks, but I do feel a bit more energetic and less foggy in the mind. I thought I'd feel hungry but that's not at all the case. The doctor in the video does recommend the monthly cleansing as well, but warns that it might be bad for people with underlying health issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47