You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epilepsy Broken Down

in #health6 years ago

I have epilepsy, and it is true that you have to take care, but that does not prevent you from doing activities. In my case, it is reeeeally important to sleep 8 hours at night, and reduce stress; those are my triggers for seizures. I do pole dance, on saturdays I take dancing lessons 6 hours in a row, I don't get anything. The important thing is to do what you like, sleep well, of course move on with medication, and some meditations, yoga or painting mandalas to reduce stress. I was once told that the medication is not the solution, its just a parch; it does not cure. Once we are aware of what we have (in cases where it appears all of a sudden and it is not related to another disease), I believe we can live a life like everybody else. IMPORTANT: epileptic people CAN have children, at first I was very worried, but it turned out that a lot of friends have at some point a relative (either man or woman) with epilepsy who had children and there were no problems. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55