In love with coldness

in #health7 years ago (edited)

With this blog I would like to share my experience of practicing Wim Hof method.
Wim Hof is a world recorder in exposure to the coldness.Wim Hof is known for being able to run marathons barefoot across snow and immerse his naked body in freezing temperatures for extended periods.

One year ago I have seen his videos and I have decided to try to challenge myself and to test test my limit.It was amazing to me and still is that someone can withstand almost two hours submerged in ice.Generally this kind of physical challenge is completely at your risk .People with heart disease should not perform this .Wim Hof breathing method is actually quite simple.

You just seat in comfortable position,breath steady and deep for 30 times . Inhale and exhale powerful trough mouth. During the breathing you can fell lighting or tingling sensations.
During this phase try to find right mindset,to calm yourself,to understand yourself better.Practicing this method you can be
2.Hold your breath as long as you can.At start I have reached not more than 1 min 15 second but gradually i could reach 2 minute of holding my breath easily.
3.After a breath holding,you exhale and inhale deeply once more and hold your breath for 10 second more.
When you are done with breathing,you can feel mildly dizziness.In this moment, a body is oxygenized and if you try to perform any physical activity you will be stunned with your improvement.Try push ups for instance.

Than comes final touch.Coldness exposure.I usually expose myself once pro day to cold shower.At start I had barrier,like a rest of beginners.So expose yourself gradually,you can start with warm water and finish with cold.First 5 minute at start are really hard,but in one moment you stop fighting and start relaxing your body.Even you are exposed to cold water you feel beautiful warmth trough your body.Its unusual experience,its actually kind of the spiritually thrill.Man is aware of the cruelty during cold exposure ,but man is still enjoying because he is completely relaxed.

Its not just beauty during the challenge.After a month of practicing I have noticed that I have much more self-esteem.My physical condition was also improved.For instance,I have never run more than 7 km,but one they i was curios how much I can run,and the result was 16 km.So if anyone was curios if Wim Hof method function,be sure it
function :)

P.S. sorry for my English

Sort:  

That is very interesting! I take cold showers in the summer -- but only because I live in Texas and the absolute last thing I want is a hot shower in the summer! But once the weather gets cold, no way! I need that hot water!

Haha,try you would not regret :)

Wow, I had no idea this existed. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you :) I hope that it will be usefull for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70