You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am On A Diet - Progress Report

in #health6 years ago

In my country, the two diseases of this type with the highest rates, particularly in women, are osteoporosis and rheumatism. The low consumption of calcium, the poor quality of the food that is consumed - something that has been happening for 12 years - is making the population a generation of sick people. In men, anemia is the queen of weaknesses. As there is no longer any consumption of animal protein due to the high costs, the male sex, who needs to do hard work, is no longer able to do so; and therefore, economic activity has collapsed. I think that many of our illnesses are intimately related to our eating habits - our abuse and excesses when we were young - and today, sadly, I also conclude that the food we receive as children is part of that link that we carry as adults.


My dear @ddd, I am glad to know that little by little you have managed to control your ailments; there is no better remedy than to know your body and take steps to balance its functioning. I wish you many years of life. The fight against fibromyalgia has already been won. A brotherly embrace.

Sort:  

There is a movement here in America growing our own food and owning small farms. However, it is small and will not be able to feed the huge cities if our economy comes crashing down because of the huge debt we all carry. There is no way one can take care of their health during a time of famine and depression unless they can grow their own food and live in a community that can be defended. Globally we are all one step away from Venezuela because of our centralized food, banking, and energy grids. The only thing I can control in this world is myself and right now I am lucky enough to have good food and shelter, tomorrow I may not be so lucky. I pray your country and people survive and find their health soon my dear friend @amigoponc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89