You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐇🐖🐮 Eating Less Meat: Its Importance and Benefits 🐇🐖🐮

in #health6 years ago

Thanks for the info. Just as any diet when not done correctly it can be harmful to your health. This person was on a mainly raw vegan diet which is something totally different. Especially hard to get complete proteins. His statement that you can get complete protein on a vegetarian diet is just not true. But as said in my article, we are all on a different path and while he states negative effects from his vegan or vegetarian diet I have nothing but positive experiences with it. My husband was able to get off his sick-making medication to control MS through plant foods... this has been more than 3 years now without any issues. In contrary, he hasn't felt better in his entire life.
I agree with his mentor Dr. Bernard Jensen though, who said, “There is bad meat, but meat is not bad.” Same can be said about vegetarian or vegan diets... It can be done in a bad way, but when done correctly it can be one of the healthiest diets out there. Have you ever seen the documentary "What The Health"? It might interest you and give you another view on the topic.

Sort:  

Yea I understand. There is actually a vegan program offered through him for people that don't want to eat meat. I highly recommend checking that out. It's very mechanical though, but I've found it the best possible way to balance body chemistry and heal all ailments. I've seen documentaries on eating meat suggested to me by other vegans before. I'll have to check it out. Thanks for the suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68794.19
ETH 3567.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23