Steem Fitness ExperimentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Anabasis L.L.C. Steem Fitness.
FullSizeRender-31.jpg

I enable people in healthy choices and living. I hope to do this now using steem. This is an experiment to see if I can garner enough up-votes to sponsor individuals in fitness. Someone’s next 5k could be completely funded by steem. A sponsored athlete might be competing in a major lifting event, or triathlon, an obstacle course or a whole team event. Using steem and my experience in health advocacy, I believe it is possible to spread health and wellness throughout my area. I will choose an athlete to sponsor through my company and steem. Sponsorships for fitness related events or competitions; this includes all age groups, all areas and levels of fitness, all within the St. Louis Missouri area. A sponsored athlete will receive admission to related events/competitions, a fitness consultation, and a t-shirt labeled with both my company logo and the steem logo on the back. I would love to help legitimatize steem as a currency and promote healthy, active life choices. This of course would be documented and put on our platform for everyone to enjoy. Using steem, I intend to spread health advocacy and crypto-currency in tandem. Let’s see if it is possible. To sponsor an act of wellness simply up-vote and re-steem. Join me in fitness and in contribution.
12998611_828862660590987_2851502890405895653_n.png
-Brandon

Sort:  

the steemit sponsorship, cool idea

Thank you for your support.

That's actually a cool idea! Definitely thinking out of the box too!

Thanks for the support. I appreciate it

Super Awesome. Thanx for joining us over on steemit dreamit also. I'm big into fitness and exercise. The best therapy. That's such a smart idea to fund someone's 5k. Are you a personal trainer? I'm in physical therapy. Love helping others achieve mobility :)
Resteemed, following

Yeah no problem, thanks for having me. I've been a trainer for awhile. I love it and always will. Watching people succeed is awesome, if I can do it why not?

One thought I had about how to better use this place is to list what we can all offer and things we need or maybe just want to learn. @chelsea88 that is good to know since I might ask you how I can get my shoulder back to normal after an injury a few months back.... and @anabasisfitness , I am sooooo glad to see you on here! I can definitely see you going really far on here! You can do videos on the Blockchain through view.ly and upload them here for the ages. Plus if you ever felt like doing a humor post on 'Exercise for New Steemit Users' for when people go through the rabbithole and perhaps lose a week or so of their life to trying to figure this place out and maybe need to stretch and strengthen so they don't burn out. Maybe you two could collab on how to fight 'nerd neck' . Just nice to see how the community is growing in all spheres and directions. Do whatever you like, I'm sure it will be great. See you around! @ecoknowme

Indeed, its awesome to have such a diverse background of people. Pretty sure we have an mba in our group too. :)
Everyone has a unique thing to offer the community. Cute graphic :)

Thanks for the support @ecoknowme, I like your ideas and thanks for the warm welcome.

This is a really smart idea, you could be onto something big! @anabasisfitness

Thank you. I get a gem every now and then. I'd like it to get somewhere. Thanks for the support!

I'd love to help any way I can! I also have a passion for fitness as you can see in my blog

You have some nice posts! Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61