You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientific Studies into The Cancer Causing Effects of Eating Meat.

in #health6 years ago

I wonder what would happen if I posted the hundreds of scientific studies (if not thousands) which point to the probability that human free will is an illusion?
This isn't to say that I disagree with the topic and content in this post per se.

Sort:  

You can do so, but your act would be one of free will. ;)
Will can be controlled, denied, blocked, twisted and desecrated - making the will no longer free. This has been the case for the majority of people, in so many ways that to the mind that defines reality through a cloud of judgments it can appear that there is no alternative. This, though, is not proof that free will cannot exist and does not exist.

It would be pointless to try and discuss this with you as you would deny most of the science.
So carry on and we will agree on the topics where agreement is possible.

You are judging me here, which is itself a denial. Unless you present the information, you will not know the outcome.

The research on free will is out in the public domain. I don't need to regurgitate it here. But my speculation on your view of freewill is based on the likely fact that it's the foundation of your spiritual worldview. A worldview which is wrong, IMO...And science would argue in my favour on this issue.
But, if there is a point to be made it's this: please don't be upset with those who deny the science of diet when you will most likely do the same thing on other issues.
And it's not my intention to be antagonistic towards you...you seem like a decent enough fellow. We simply disagree on the issue of spiritual freewill.

You are requesting me to behave in a particular way based only on what you freely admit is speculation on your part. There is a disconnect between your psychology here and your will, that which draws you to act. The disconnect involves a lack of conscious awareness of the need to find balance between these aspects that feels good to those involved. You mention probability, speculation and likelihood and then act as if this is a sound foundation to proceed with. I do not value these at all any more as I comprehend that they mislead me more than help me.

I have specifically aimed and been guided not to deny anything - as you will see if you read some of the books that I recommend regularly here on the topic of free will - with book two being specifically called 'the unseen role of denial'.

http://www.rightuseofwill.com/books

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67