Workout - 6/13/18

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!

I bet you were just saying to yourselves, “Man, I wish I had a workout to do that would really kick my butt.”

Well, look no further because I’ve got just the thing for you!

It may look benign, and like there’s a lot of rest, but don’t underestimate this workout…

Each work interval is one minute long, but it is ALL-OUT.

Balls to the wall, push to the limit, go HAM.

Here’s what you’re gonna do:

4x(1:00on/1:00off)

  • popcorn lunges

  • up downs

  • reverse sit ups

  • burpees

Only four movements, but do all four sets of 100% sprint for each exercise before moving on to the next one.

You can judge this workout by perceived effort level alone, or you can count and record the amount of reps you get during each work interval and use this workout as a fitness “test.” Since it’s so simple, you can treat it as your very own fitness standard and “re-test” in a month or two after training for awhile. If you beat your previous numbers, you can be sure that you’ve made some headway!

If done correctly, this workout should make our last workout (Deck of Death, also four movements) feel like a cake walk…

Are you up for the challenge? Great, I knew you were! :D

Let me know what you thought of this workout if you give it a shot!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you’d like! :)

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

Can you mention steem in your video so we know that the content belongs to this account.

If you watch the videos you will see that it is me doing the movements... so I don't believe that saying Steem is nessasary nor does it make sense for what the videos are for. They are my videos made by me and preformed by me (and my boyfriend chris).

But thanks for your concerned comment.

will definitely try these exercises ....

Let me know how is goes!

I will say it would help my motivation level if I had that beach in the background while doing the workout. Is there anyway you can make this happen? lol

haha! Come to Santa Barbara!

Hey that an awesome Bodyweight Training :)
And yeeah you are hell right, just coimg out of my Deaload and id love to rip my ass of with some heavy ass backsquats :p
bes wishes and gaiiins!
jo

haha! it is a tough one! Let me know if you give it a try!

thank you for sharing,I will try these

Hopefully you like them! :)

This is a great video of a burpee competition from 1:40 onward... with a funny twist towards 2:15.

Just a casual burpee backflip... NBD

That is actually how I warm up everyday in the gym

drooling over the quality of these videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94