The Bug Got To Me Again! DIY Cough Syrup

in #health5 years ago

fullsizeoutput_a07.jpeg
Interacting with my clients, and just by breathing the air it seems lol, has made me so susceptible of picking up germs on the regular. I clean my home with bleach, I wash my hands and with my cleaning OCD you'd think the germs would knock before entering but here I am sneezing and with a cough that hurts my head every time it comes on.

I went to the Dr. and being told this is all viral there was nothing much they could prescribe. I hate taking OTC medications being that they are full of things I really don't want in my body right now. If I needed a prescription medicine I would take it but having to go and take something over the counter doesn't appeal to me.

So off to the kitchen pharmacy I go....

I made my go-to Onion and Honey Cough Syrup. Yup, you heard right!

Onions
&
Honey

That's all you need. Slice some onion thinly in a glass jar, top with organic honey and place in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. I prefer to leave them overnight. The onions release their moisture and combined with the honey create a quick working cough suppressant that even the store bought cough syrup is jealous of. 1 Tablespoon every 2-4 hours works for me.
fullsizeoutput_a02.jpeg
And I promise you it does not taste bad at all! If you are giving this to children or you don't have honey you may substitute with regular sugar. And just like that your cough and throat are soothed.

I hope none of my Steemit Tribe is sick and if the cough bug gets to you, believe me~ this syrup works!

Xo,
IMG_3089.JPG
Please consult with a qualified healthcare practitioner before using any herbal products specially if you are pregnant, nursing, or using medication. This and any herbal recipe on my blog is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. My content is for educational purposes only.

Upvotes, resteems & Donations are loved! Merci 💕
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

Feel better luvey. Take care, you beautiful thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00