You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psilocybin/Magic Mushrooms, the Next Health Trend

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I became quite well acquainted with these mushrooms when I was a younger man (I haven't seen any in quite some time, sadly) and I couldn't agree more. They (and several of the other traditional psychedelics) have a lot of potential for the treatment of a lot of psychological problems and a few physical ones.

You didn't touch on this so I don't know if you are aware of this but both LSD and psilocybin have been said to be more effective at treating cluster headaches and other severe migraines than prescription medication. I originally read about that on erowid.org (which is pretty reputable) but it was also covered (in a propaganda laced segment) on Nat Geo a few years ago too.

Aside from the health and psychological benefits, they are just fun and pretty harmless too and fun, harmless, things ought to be permissible in this allegedly free society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88