You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New insight into cow's milk intolerance: the clue is in the breed

in #health5 years ago

I honestly think the first problem of it all is that we started trying to control everything. We started to control how cows are feed, where they sleep, how much and what they eat and it has messed up the natural order of things. And, in that way is has messed up the quality of milk which cows produce.

They are saying now all milk should be pasteurized or it is not good to drink? Which makes no sense to me. As the big milk industries cage their cows, feed them with crap and inject them with crap, and that is ok compared just letting cows be on the pasture all day, on fresh air, eating grass instead of the crap they feed so they produce more milk at a faster rate.

I think we are feeding the cows something which should not naturally be in their system and in return it messes with our body as well. But, that is just my personal opinion about it. :)

Thank you for sharing this interesting topic with us. Well written, and organized. It shows you took your time to write this one. :)

Great job. Have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments @awakentolife - you've made some very interesting points! I really enjoyed writing and researching this because it's such a fascinating subject. I really agree about the way many farm animals are treated. I used to think goats were raised in better conditions, because they are farmed on a smaller scale, but then I found out that goats are generally treated the same way as cows on farms, raised in a highly controlled manner in quite artificial conditions.
I think it does make a difference, as Isle of Mull cheese is one of the most delicious cheeses from Scotland, and the cows that produce it are raised organically in free range conditions. This is just one example I know about, because I used to run a cafe, and my Isle of Mull cheese sandwiches were incredibly popular!
I buy my eggs and vegetables from an organic company, and I've visited the farm - their chickens live out in the field, as do their pigs (although I don't eat meat).
Though I'm not sure if this is the reason for the difference in A1/A2 milk. I've read that it's believed that cows started to produce A1 milk between 5,000 and 10,000 years ago, when people started migrating with them to northern Europe. This opens so many fascinating possibilities, and I want to learn more about it. There are so many questions in this whole topic.

There are sure many questions about this topic no doubt. I am interested in how your ongoing research will turn up.

Looking forward to your next post about it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73